Meet our team

  • John Eriksson

  • Scientific advisor
  • john.eriksson@abo.fi
  • +358 2 215 3313
  • Eleanor Coffey

  • Head of Cell Imaging and Cytometry
  • eleanor.coffey@bioscience.fi
  • Diana Toivola

  • Imaging Education, Scientific Advisor
  • dtoivola@abo.fi
  • +358 50 400 77 32
  • Pasi Kankaanpää

  • Biological Imaging Research Manager
  • pasi.kankaanpaa@abo.fi
  • +358 50 436 7706
  • Tiina Saanijoki

  • Medical Imaging Research Manager
  • tiina.saanijoki@utu.fi
  • Ilari Pulli

  • Coordinator, Euro-BioImaging
  • ilari.pulli@abo.fi
  • +358 40 576 8413
  • Joanna Pylvänäinen

  • Coordinator, Data analysis
  • joanna.pylvanainen@abo.fi
  • Camilo Guzmán

  • Manager of the Finnish Advanced Light Microscopy Node
  • camilo.guzman@abo.fi
  • Dado Tokic

  • Coordinator, Education
  • dado.tokic@abo.fi
  • Markku Saari

  • Technical Designer
  • markku.saari@utu.fi
  • +358 29 450 3770
  • Jouko Sandholm

  • Research Coordinator
  • jouko.sandholm@utu.fi
  • Ciaran Butler-Hallissey

  • Imaging Specialist
  • ciaran.butler-hallissey@utu.fi
  • +358 29 450 3770
  • Ketlin Adel

  • Project Engineer
  • ketlin.adel@utu.fi
  • Rakesh Mahato

  • Full-stack developer
  • rakesh.mahato@utu.fi
  • Henok Karvonen

  • Multimedia Producer
  • henok.karvonen@utu.fi
  • +358 45 695 5689
  • Solveig Eriksson

  • Multimedia Producer
  • seriksso@abo.fi
  • +358 40 065 4065